Friday, January 2, 2015

Breakdown of AFC East 2014 All-Pro vote-getters


The NFL's 2014 All-Pro squad was announced Friday.

Here's the breakdown of players from the AFC East:

Note: Each position gets 50 votes.

Patriots tight end Rob Gronkowski (First team, received all 50 votes)

Others receiving votes:
Jets center Nick Mangold (7)
Patriots tackle Sebastian Vollmer (3)

Bills defensive end Mario Williams (First team, 24 votes)
Bills defensive tackle Marcell Dareus (First team, 24 votes)
Patriots cornerback Darrelle Revis (First team, 42 votes)
Dolphins cornerback Brent Grimes (Second team, 4 votes)

Others receiving votes:
Dolphins defensive end Cameron Wake (5)
Jets defensive tackle Sheldon Richardson (4)
Bills defensive tackle Kyle Williams (4)
Patriots inside linebacker Jamie Collins (2)
Patriots inside linebacker Dont'a Hightower (2)
Patriots safety Devin McCourty (2)
Jets defensive end Muhammad Wilkerson (1)
Bills defensive end Jerry Hughes (1)

Number breakdown:
The Patriots and Bills had two first-teamers, and the Dolphins had one second-teamer. New England also had three other players (all on defense) receive votes, while the Bills and Jets had two non-team vote-getters. The Dolphins had one player in that category.

Follow AFC East Daily @AFCEastDaily